Deranged Contest - Tuesday Landscape

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went searching for a waterfall.

Here's the thing... many of the smaller cascades dry up in the summer and only come to life after the rainy season is well underway. So after hiking through the woods and making my way through a steep and treacherous section that is perhaps a bit too difficult for me, I discovered that the waterfall I was aiming for was still "switched off".

I really had my heart set on a waterfall though, so I went back through the archives and found the original RAW file for this shot and took a fresh look at it. I made some very minor adjustments... no change to saturation, just little adjustment to the highlights, a bit of cropping. I hope you like it!


Nikon D750, 1/4s f/18.0 ISO50 24mm
DSC_2024 copy.jpg

This is my entry for the pro tier of the Landscape photo contest by @derangedcontests.

blue-line-dividers-clipart-2.jpg

Just for fun, I also played around with making a digital painting from the same image. This is Mary Vine Falls in Sooke Potholes Park near Victoria, BC, Canada.

DSC_2024 copy_vectorized.png

Photos by me, @keithboone. Please click for a closer view.

Sort:  

The digital painting looks nice, but I would prefer the photo ;)
I love these mossy boulders and streams with small waterfalls - beautiful image 😊
!BEER
$trdo

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone got 0.26598600 TRDO & @johannpiber got 0.17732400 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much 🙂

Thanks so much! I was standing on one of the boulders in mid-stream with just enough room to spread the trip legs. Very slippery and I almost took a very cold bath! :-)

You're much welcome Keith 🙂
I know that, because whenI was last at my favorite stream, which also looks very green and mossy overgrown, it was so slippery, that I decided to go to another place instead ;)
!BEER

Command accepted!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @keithboone, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Perfection in that is amazing so nice

Thanks a lot, glad you liked it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh my, that is one beautiful waterfall. I am sorry it was dry for you. I imagine a climb to that place would be a bit of a hard time. Glad you could share the older photo, stunning!

Thank you! Not many people would find the climb difficult, but I am becoming...ah... ancient! :-)

hahaha, aren't we all! I would not even attempt it at this stage. lol

Then you know what I mean! :-)

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @keithboone, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you! :-)

Good waterfall hunting! Ours are all still switched off too. I look forward to the rain turning them back on. Yours is beautiful!

Thank you @goat-girlz! We had rain for a couple of days but then it stopped and it wasn't enough to get the streams running again.

We're probably getting the same storms!

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe that's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41