Deranged Photography Contests - Wildlife Wednesday

in #creativecoin5 years ago

I was at the Esquimalt Lagoon Migratory Bird Sanctuary taking some photos of the Great Blue Herons when I saw this bird catch a nice size fish. I managed to get several shots and I'll share two of them here. The first photo is my entry for the Wildlife Wednesday photo contest by @derangedcontests in the pro tier.



Nikon D750, 1/2000s f/8.0 ISO450 260mm
DSC_4070.jpg

I liked the first photo best because you can clearly see the size of the fish, and because the bird just looks so proud, but if you want to see the actual catch take place, check out the shot below which was captured exactly 10 seconds earlier.


Nikon D750, 1/2000s f/8.0 ISO500 160mm
DSC_4061.jpg

Photos by me, @keithboone. Please click for a closer view and thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much!

Congratulations and keep up the great work!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Follow the curation trail to earn while supporting great photography on STEEM

Thank you! I appreciate the support :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43