Deranged Photography Contests - Wildlife Wednesday

in #creativecoin5 years ago

This male Dark-eyed Junco was captured in my backyard.

Sometimes referred to as an Oregon Junco, the scientific name for this bird is (Junco hyemalis).

Nikon D750, 1/160s f/6.3 ISO1000 600mm
DSC_5927.jpg

This is my entry for the pro tier of the Wildlife Wednesday photo contest by @derangedcontests. Photo taken by me, @keithboone. Please click to see the full resolution image, and check out the bird's right side below. Thank you!

DSC_5932.jpg

Sort:  

oh wow he is so pretty ! 🐦 your photos are always beautiful Keith ! ^_^

Thanks so much, Barbara, I'm happy you like them!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
1



Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Beautiful photo, beautiful bird.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much!

Pretty bird but not such a pretty name! Gorgeous photos!

Yes, the bird is pretty, and I agree with you about the name :-)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

These photos are amazing.

Such fine detail.

Thank you very much!

Excellent, nice composition and color, catch light in the eye.

Thanks a lot, I appreciate the comment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40