Digital Stress Art

in #creativecoin5 years ago

I am so stressed out right now I feel like I'm about to explode.

What even is life?

Today has just been non-stop running around.

I have been working on projects and housework since the time I got up and now it's time for bed.

Then I have my actual job tomorrow.

Is this life?

All I know is it's my life.

I don't even think I know how to relax anymore.

It always makes me laugh when I hear someone say "I'm so bored."

I wish I felt bored.

Instead, I feel like there's a constant list of things I need to be doing.

And when I'm doing one thing I feel like I should be doing something else on the list instead.

Also, it doesn't help that I spent about 5 hours on a project that I thought was completed, but still isn't working.

I am frustrated.

I will now share some digital art visual representations of how I am feeling for your viewing pleasure... or displeasure?

Sort:  

Your artwork totally fits the feeling. I hope you find some time to rest. I really know this feeling... best wishes!

Thank you!❤️

These pictures freak me out.

But.... EVERY SINGLE WORD YOU WROTE I FEEEEEEL.

Even the stupid project! #itsneverending

I actually remember being 'bored'... but it seems like a distant fantasy more than fact.

Literally, I'm running around working, doing chores, working, running errands and then BOOM! It's bedtime!

I woke up this morning feeling a little dread. For no reason, other than I know I have to do it all again today.

If you ever (you know this) need to bitch-
image.png

Thank you Carrie I loooooove youuuuu!❤️

Deep breaths, my friend. That art does a good job of communicating the scatteredness, the frustration. I hope you get a quiet walk outside tomorrow, or a few moments of quiet that let you sink into yourself and relax, even if just for a little while. Keep going. You're amazing. (((love)))

Thank you Katrina!
loves and hugs❤️

The feeeeeeeels. I have a subscription to the calm app if you'd like it. It's only 15 minutes but their guided meditation is really good. I find that I'm more productive and clear after I take a little time for myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sending the app Sun!❤️

Of course ♥️♥️♥️ hope it helps!

Posted using Partiko Android

you will find the PATH through this and on to better things.... PATH izzy.... PATH

You will find the PATH
Through this and on to better
Things.... PATH izzy.... PATH

                 - mfxae86


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @isaria! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It's no surprise that sometimes you feel that way. I know that feeling closely. Especially when you have small children. When you finish a task it is because you still have 5 left to do and when you realize it, you find yourself at 1 in the morning sitting at the computer, thinking about the reason why you are awake. The good thing about it is that, you have a tool that helps you decant all that stress, in addition to productive conversations with friends. A big virtual hug from a distance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85