Creative Coin Has Launched!

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

The Creative Coin front-end has launched and we are working on Round 1 of our Airdrop.....Yay!


So here's how it works....

Creative Coin is a tribe for creative Steemians!
When you make a creative post you can either use our front-end https://www.creativecoin.xyz or you can use any Steem front-end and just use the tag creativecoin as one of your tags.
If someone with staked Creative Coin upvotes your post you will be rewarded with Creative Coin and Steem.

No need to wait for the Airdrop to end....you can start using the creativecoin tag now!!!



The Creative Coin Airdrop!

With help from @inertia, we created a list of Steemians who have used creative types of tags over the last 3 months. We then subtracted users that were on various blacklists.
After that, I removed anyone with less than 50 SP. My reasoning is that a large percentage of those users are in constant power down, just taking rewards out of the ecosystem, which ultimately does not help the community.
I did not have the time nor the brainpower to manually check 9,000 accounts so if you are a creative Steemian that has less than 50SP and is not in constant power down then please let me know in the comments. I will check your account and add you to the Airdrop.



Our Airdrop will be occurring in phases

Airdrop No.1 will be 1,000 Creative Coin to all members on the list.
We thought it would be nice for everyone to start off on an even playing field.
After a certain amount of time, we will be doing Airdrop No.2.
Steemians who staked Airdrop No.1 will receive the 2nd Airdrop.
Those who dumped will not receive it.

Again, the reasoning is that staking these tribed coins helps the community.
When you stake your coins you can help others by rewarding them with Creative Coin when you upvote them.
Dumping does not help the community.

We will be doing up to 4 or 5 phases of this Airdrop. Members who continue to stake each Airdrop will keep receiving Creative Coin during each next phase.

Also, if you purchase Creative Coin and stake, you may be added to future Airdrops.

Phase one of our Airdrop is currently in progress and may take a bit so we will keep you updated.
Steem Engine is currently experiencing technical difficulties and we are waiting for the dev to fix it. We appreciate your patience while the issue gets sorted out. We will make a post letting everyone know when Phase 1 of the airdrop is complete.



Team Members

Creative Coin team members have started with 10,000 staked Creative Coin for the purposes of curating content with the creativecoin tag!
Team members will not be upvoting themselves with their stake, nor will they be powering down their stake.
The Creative Coin team member goal is to help members of the creative community.
I will make another post talking more about the team at a later date.



Yet Another Discord!

We created the Creative Coin Discord to help keep this as organized as possible.
If you have any questions just hop in and ask away!



Thanks!

Finally, big thanks to @derangedvisions who is part of the creative coin team and made these awesome graphics!
Wes also helped set up the Discord and has been with us from the beginning of this project helping us to bring it to fruition.

Also, more thanks to @clayboyn for creating our whitepaper. I could not have done this without his help.

And thanks to everyone who will be staking creative coin and helping members of the creative community!



Sort:  

I got so many airdrops in last 2 weeks. But not this one. Is there any reason for it???
I love to work on this

Sounds great, hope I made the list!

Yay! Thank you :-)

This is all so awesome — I really hope this initiative inspires more high-quality, creative content. ⭐️ You guys rock!! 🙌🏼

Though my creative contributions to this platform are, I’m sure, not in doubt, I fear I may’ve missed this airdrop due to my embarrassingly lengthy absence from posting. 😭 I see the second round will go to those who receive part of the first, but...if we missed this round, will we have other opportunities?

Love you, Isa. 💜

I made sure you were on the list Zippers!
Love ya!❤️

IIIIIIIIIIIsaaaaaa!!! 💜😭💜 You’re the sweetest — always lookin’ out for me. THANK YOOOUUU!! 😘🤗💕

You're welcome!!!💞

Finally the wait is over! Im not sure if Im on the list. But Im a creative steemian , I got more 50 SP and not powering down. I think I might. I hope so...
I have started to use the front -end ! Really cool ! This is what the artist community on steem needed. Thumbs up !

You are on the list. We are working on the airdrop now :)

Thanks for the heads up isaria. Can users start using the tag now? Or do we have to wait until airdrop is ended? Regards!

No need to wait for the airdrop to end....you can start using the creativecoin tag now!
And thanks for asking, I edited the post to make that more clear.

Yay! I hope I'm on the airdrop list.

You are on the list! :)

I’m honoured! (And excited)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! I don’t think I have used creative as a tag, but I am working on my PhD in creativity (for reals!). And I am a member of PowerhouseHouseCreatives! My specialty area is transformative storytelling. So, I may be chatting with you (on discord) a bit on how to fit all the artistic pursuits and creative thinking under your umbrella! 😁. You may have figured it out already!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are on the list for the airdrop!
Looking forward to speaking with you in Discord!
The creative coin umbrella is quite large lol. We will be accepting any and all forms of creativity for this initiative.

Ahh! Perfecto! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a great initiative..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Wendy!

Solid. Solid. Solid. 👍🦄💪
Excited to see this build.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to be on the list @Isaria...

I Hope to make the List also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17