You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dream Boulevard - art and thoughts by @mariandavp

in #creativecoin5 years ago

right there with you. I went to art school in NYC in the 80s and have not been back there since 2009 - everything was still so amazing then. I then moved upstate to Woodstock and lived there for 15 years as a bohemian artist - and now things are so bizarre - where I live now - everything is politically correct. Art is done digitally and printed. Most art is so perfect it doesn't look like it was made by a human...No one confronts anyone about anything - while we head toward extinction everybody just shops - it's amazing and horrifying. I draw and paint with my hands in the real world. But most people are enamored by AI - and technology.

Sort:  

I agree, I don't really get it! Why would anyone consider as art something that doesn't require real artistic skills? Hang in there, quality has an amazing ability to survive after all.

money and not wanting people to think for themselves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70