Creative Coin Curation: 5 Posts That Got Me Stoked #002

in #creativecoin5 years ago

CCCTempCurationLogo1.jpg

Hey all! Had a crazy week over here upgrading my PC while still trying to get all my work done. I upped my motherboard, CPU, and RAM, so now this thing is pretty much ready for anything. I noticed especially in After Effects (still learning, slowly but surely) I would have some issues with buffering, so I thought a little future-proofing would do me some good. But it was a pretty good week. I have a few mixes in the works that I'm looking forward to uploading myself! But anyway, without further ado, these are my first five posts that got me stoked in no particular order:

1. @zipporah -- My Evolving Love of Soft Bokeh & The Buttery Lensbaby Effect


Capture.PNG

I absolutely adore Zippy's work. She's incredibly talented and the kindest soul you will ever meet! Every single one of these shots is so vivid and full of depth. Not only that, but the write-up was very educational too. As someone who has always had a passing interest in photography, I always wondered how the lenses affected the depth of field. Now I know.

2. @nonameslefttouse -- I Feel Broken: Probably a Bad Time to Take a Break


Capture2.PNG

I really appreciated this post for multiple reasons. First of all, I loved the images. Spooky, unsettling, and raw. I wasn't quite sure what medium this even was or how it was made, but it grabbed my attention. I really appreciated the story and the message as well. I'm so glad other people feel this way. While I enjoy Creative Coin for the sake of getting away from the Steem-talk, I think what was said applied to the end-game success of Steem and CC as well. The problem time and time again is folks giving themselves that +1, until everyone else realizes now they need a +1 too to compete. Person A responds with a +2. Everyone follows. It's a vicious cycle, until folks who don't know how to play that game so intricately are left with a massive disadvantage, namely and especially, newcomers. It's the downfall of onboarding and mass adoption, and in that way, will also be the downfall of Steem. As perfectly said in the post, "It's a system that eats itself to death."

3. @aleksandra.mart -- Girl with a raven - Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 93


Capture3.PNG

Such an awesome collection of images. Dark and beautiful. I joked with her about how the hell she managed to get the shot. The answer was lots of frames! Again, didn't know you could do that shit. I'm learning all this stuff about photography from you wonderful people.

4. @paintingangels -- "Moon in My Shoe" - Serena Matthews (original song)


Capture4.PNG

Serena is an incredibly talented musician here, and also one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. This is a lyrically-compelling folk song about lost love (at least how I interpreted it). Also, for those who don't know, all the cool kids are putting socks over their sound holes now. So if you're not on that train yet, better get on it.

5. @intrepidphotos -- Island in the Sky


Capture5.PNG

I was just totally captivated by the video in this post. Obviously shot from some kind of drone (unless @intrepidphotos can fly), the landscape is absolutely stunning. I had to watch it about 10 times over. Super cool, go check it out for yourself.


Well folks, that's gonna be all for today. Awesome job to all of the above. Thanks for blessing us with your creativity and originality. 🤘🤘

Thanks for reading!

harrisonmirsignature.png

You can follow me and my tunes on Steemit / Choon / Dsound

Sort:  

Hi there. Just dropping by to say thanks.

Oh! That was all digital art. Been doing it for years!

Very cool! It's a great way to embellish those sentiments, which I also appreciated :D

Hello @harrisonmir, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi @harrisonmir!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.770 which ranks you at #1503 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 31 places in the last three days (old rank 1534).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #202.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49