Puddles, Rainbows, and Polka Dots

in #creativecoin5 years ago

This evening we had a wave of thunderstorms develop in our area, and it was right at Wes and my walk time! We tried to "wait it out" before we walked, but then...it didn't stop. So, I put my rain coat on and Wes grabbed our polka dotted umbrella and we started our walk!

On the sidewalk there were dozens of slimy snails gliding across the concrete like they were gliding on ice skates! It was so fun to see them all coming out to enjoy this summer storm!

We found puddles, that I VERY much enjoyed jumping in! It was so beautiful and calm outside, despite the falling rain. It felt magical.

IMG_3163.jpg

When we turned the corner on our walk we were greeted by a very light, but noticeable rainbow!! IT WAS SO PRETTY!!
Wes walked ahead of me while I pulled my camera out to take a picture, and I captured a moment that took my breath away!

IMG_3165.jpg

Wes and I are celebrating our 18th Wedding Anniversary this weekend, and as he walked ahead of me tonight with the adorable polka dotted umbrella and the beautiful rainbow over head, I was just so grateful!
He had a big health scare this year, and I very well could have been spending this anniversary without him. But, instead, we are out improving our health and creating an adventure in a thunderstorm.

These last 18 years have been the hardest and most rewarding! I am so grateful to be his wife, and to be able to do this journey of life together with my best friend! I am so SO EXCITED for our future, and the amazing years ahead of us!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your 18th wedding anniversary!

No Rain, No Rainbows! Happy Anniversary, Cheers to many more Rainbows and Anniversaries to come!👍🌈☔💧upped and resteemed #palnet #creativecoin

Thank you so much!! We are looking forward to traveling much more in our future!

Rainbows are the best. We see plenty of them here in Mauritius. Happy 18th anniversary. Glad your hubby is fine and you get to spend it together.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I am so glad as well!! I super duper love rainbows!!

The lateral light gives an interesting yellow hue, here hue is usually magenta. Happy 18th anniversary. Greetings from México.

The lighting was so incredibly beautiful!!

wow it must be great watching this beautiful rainbow!
and congratulation for 18th Wedding Anniversary 🎉🎉🌸❤️💜🎉🎉

@faitherz33, Here we are facing continous rain and outdoor activities are almost nothing and i am all into outdoor activities so feeling boredom.

Posted using Partiko Android

extraordinary

Happy Anniversary!😄👏👏
Congratulations on your long relationship. Cheers 🍻
May the spark never die 💥

You have NO IDEA how addicted I am to polkadots :D This post made me happy :D I love umbrella's and puddles too :')

Lovely post overall! Glad health is improving, it takes a lot of work.

Celebrating one more anniversary of love is a great blessing, couples each year evolve and grow together, joys arise but also some problems, however when they stay together for so long they get stronger and love is a blessing. Congratulations on one more year of love. Good vibes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82