You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Atop Mount Entoto in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Nice photos as always! Would be interested to hear why the trip was so tough (just curious).
Also, what is the string of numbers and characters that appear at the bottom of your posts, some kind of code?
Lastly, your thumbnail photo isn't your first photo. What is this sorcery!? (And how can I also do it?)

Sort:  

Thanks, not something I'm willing to disclose at this point.

The characters put my blog onto the @steemitworldmap, see their comment above. Changing thumbnails is an advanced editing feature of steempeak.

So changing thumbnails is a feature I could get, if I bought a bunch more STEEM? A perk for investors?

EDIT: It appears I'm already able to do so, but not in a controlled way. My latest post's thumbnail is the 2nd photo in the post, although I want it to be the first.

If you're using steempeak.com, you just edit the post, click advanced, then at the bottom choose your 'cover image'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28