Ok BOOMERS...new drawing

I have to laugh at the latest meme/phrase/joke/zeitgeist of "Ok Boomer" often said by Gen Z to everyone from Millennial to actual Boomers.

I, myself, am the oft forgot, never mentioned Gen X. I always thought 'my generation' a bit of a non named sort of generation. Nothing too striking, the children and grandchildren of actual Boomers, though I've begun to see my own generation in more forgiving eyes of late; most like the result of aging. And, to be fair, my parents were so ancient, that my parents were PRE boomers, but I digress.

The hilarity of the meme just inspired me to make a funny piece with, no surprise there, animals in. And as I've been recently obsessed with pugs I did 'go there'.

facebookadboomer2.jpg

And I couldn't resist making it into a Tee, I mean a meme deserves a tee, am I right?

I thought the aged old Pug in the Hawaiian shirt spoke volumes to the lil 'hipster-hat' wearing puppy, appropriately dyed 'funky pink'.

Sometimes I wonder at what I am allowed to get up to alone here in my studio. Yet, so happy to actually be getting back into my studio after a VERY busy Summer. A Summer where I almost never touched a pen or pencil except to jot down lists or make long litany of 'to-doings'. So, a rainy afternoon spent giggling to myself whilst drawing the generational gap in cute Doggies was just the balm I needed. And I hope you like the resulting piece.

I'm still not considering myself properly back on Steemit as I've not given myself the requisite time I like to visit all of you. So, if you've noticed I'm back and I've not commented know I shall try to get back into the swing of it, as it were. Until then, I hope you enjoy my funny little dogs.

Happy Steeming. Now, I'm back to my desk in my messy studio to watch the waves and rain and plan out my day.

Sort:  

Look at you all down with the kids!! It's very funny!

Enjoy the waves and the rain!

Good for you taking the meme and turning it into a fun t-shirt :D Take your time 'getting back' and also decide what 'being back' means to you - it's okay to just post irregularly for a while and slowly start visiting others again :-)

LOl thats a fun t-shirt and nice to see you again :)

Dag, I missed this. And your other ones. I've been 'off' here too, for a long time, and hope to be back soon. So glad to see you still about and around. It will be nice to Steem one day soon once more. Life does get busy, doesn't it? I hope all is well in your corner of the world, and art takes over once again soon to fill the 0 and 1 walls of Steemit. It is SO easy to become a delinquent on here. Say hello to W.A. for me. Cheers from the N.W. -dds

I just saw a sour boomer in a Danish newspaper who found it to be highly disrespectful. Sometime I wonder why such things (and Greta Thunberg) can make people so furious...

So: OK, X, here's a deranged coin for you!

!DERANGED

deranged You just received DERANGED @donnadavisart Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66