Entry for the Deranged Photography Contest - Macro Monday

in #creativecoin5 years ago

My Entry for the Single Drop Photo Contest @derangedcontests

Macro Monday

Deranged Photography Contest Hosted by @derangedcontests and @derangedvisions. There is a different themed contest for each each day of the week. Check out this weeks Macro Monday here O,o
IMG_0043 (3).jpg

This first shot is my entry for this week.

Chased this little jumping spider around the deck rail for a good wile before I could get a good face shot.
I got a quick series of four.

IMG_0042 (2).jpg

IMG_0043 (2).jpg

This is a little spider, you can see the deck screw on the right.

IMG_0044 (2).jpg

IMG_0045 (2).jpg

This was a series of five but the fifth shot had no spider....... I couldn't find it.... Till it crawled to the underside of the brim of my hat..... O.o

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif

Unless Otherwise Noted.
All images original, by me.
Cannon EOS Rebel T6 used for these images.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  

Cute little jumping spider, latin name of this guy is Phidippus johnsoni.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by @sketch.and.jam and thank you for the I.D.
It's been a long time sine Entomology class and I'm a bit lazy about looking up info on my insect photos <,<

No worries i only know it because i'm obsessed with jumping spiders.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the jumpers are the most interesting and unique looking out the spiders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23