My Pastor, My Father 😢 😢 - A Freewrite Poetry

in #creativecoin5 years ago

IMG_20190912_214911_301.jpg

His passing bye, the mantle of Christ
Holy in walk with God, men of the Spirit
Speaking the Word, living for God
The Word in Human personified
Transferred out of our midst
...
...
I still don't know what to say
He wore no hat, no hat band
Easy, humble, calm, powerful, classy
Listening to the Father always
Attentive to the spirit leading
Men who cherishes God.
...
...
A double portion of Christ, give unto us
As you pass by, more gift from God
The other one coming, O Lord, we pray
More greater anointing, more power
Together, the church of Christ must never suffer
Onward Christian Soldiers
March, march, forward in holiness and prayers.
...
...
My pastor, my father
The horse of Dunamis and its riders
Let them halt a little, pass the mantle
The power from above, just a tittle will do
My father, my father
The horse of Dunamis and its riders
Let them halt a little, pass the mantle.
...
...
...
...
A wrote this poem to commemorate the transfer of our state pastor today. I feel a little bit sad.
...
...
A freewrite poetry for @Mariannewest everyday freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38