Father, May You Reign : A Christian Freewrite Poetry.

in #creativecoin5 years ago

It is closing in on me, spirits drains
Nothing else on me, help my way!
Distraction, persuasion, creeping in
Father, come, please help me today
Time of time, days of days,
Ah, Father, may you reign, may you reign
..
...
IMG_20190804_132728_666.jpg
Your church is gradually washing away
Cares of this world, taking many away
Here, please, Lord send the latter rain
That we again may be refreshed as those days
Close is the end of time, what have we gain?
Time of life, time of life, time of days
Ah! 😢 Father, may you reign, may you reign.
...
...
A clapping hands, a sore throat
Your children wait for your move on the throne
Still, be still, my poor soul
To see his Holy Face is my goal
He will surely come, the prophecy told
Ah! Please reign, please reign, please reign
Time of time, time of life, days of days
Ah! Father, may you reign, may you reign.
...
...
Will I ever see your face again?
When my faith is fading, it drains
Fake prophets abound, they predict in vain
Your servants are weary, no one to pray
Ah!, Ouch! Don't watch us fade away
For our enemy, let justice prevail
Time of time, months of months, days of days
Father, may you reign, may you reign.
...
...
"Father, may you reign,
may you reign
Lord Jesus, may you reign,
may you reign,
May you reign (3x)
Lord Jesus, may you reign,
may you reign"

...
...
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite
#weekendfreewrite
#freewrite
#poetry

Sort:  

I loved. We must be with our lamp on waiting for his coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47