Farewell To You All : A Freewrite Poetry

in #creativecoin5 years ago

images (10).jpeg
Source
Not that I lived a double-life
All was done with a clean mind
The work, labour, sweat and time
Invested in what I thought will count
Then times and chances of life came
Turn the tide of the work of my hands
For all my good turned bad
Nothing worked from this end
Tired and weak, depressed
I've backed my bag, ready for hell.
...
....
Days of no food, in crypto I invest
Happy for a brighter days
I've calculated my gain, even the interest
Money will be my friend
Platform folds up one day
No announcement was previously sent
I held my phone, shed tears as I read
All my money is gone with the air
What next than to go to hell
Tie a rope to the ceiling round my neck.
...
...
In church today, it started a little bad
Till things started getting worse
Before I could touch the faulty part
The whole things went blank
As if that wasn't enough
I was the only one around that time
Felt bad, weak, tired, depressed
Loved death more than life
I will I could just go to them
Those who rot in hell
Forgotten by there creator there
I want to bid the world a farewell.
...
...
...
An entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42