Cachapa Venezuelan, a delight!

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends.


Today when I went to look for my big daughter at school, there was a man selling “jojotos” (corn or cob), usually, the cob season is in August, but this year apparently it wasn't like that, I imagine that he should be for the drought we had this year. This month of October I do see corncobs for sale, and it is one of the foods that I like the most. They are very delicious to eat them boiled, and also the “cachapas” of cob. This is a typical Venezuelan food, it looks like a pancake, but it is of corn.

The taste of the cachapas is so delicious that I eat several when I prepare them. My husband and my girls love it. There are some mixes that sell in supermarkets to make cachapas, but the best ones are those that are made completely natural.

CIMG1922.JPG

I bought 12 cobs. Sancoché 4 and the others I used to prepare cachapas. I will show you how I made them.

First I pulled the cobs from their leaves..

1.jpg

Then I thresh.

2.jpg

I process the grains in the blender.. The ideal would be to use a mill, the mixture is thicker, but since I don't have a mill, I put the grains in the blender with little water so that it is not liquid.

3.jpg

Then, as a little water is added for the blender to process them well, wheat flour should be added until it thickens. Not much is added. I also add 1 egg, sugar and milk to taste and a pinch of salt.

4.jpg

My little Cami helped me mix everything.


Then they simmer.

5.jpg

Finally ... the best part ... we put cheese and butter. Ideally, a “Guayanés cheese”, “Telita cheese” or “hand cheese”. But since I didn't have any of those, I used hard cheese. They are also very delicious.

CIMG1920.JPG

CIMG1921.JPG



Source

This is a reference photo of a cachapa stuffed with Guayanés cheese.



Here you can see my little Cami eating her boiled cob, they are very tasty.

CIMG1923.JPG

And with the beard of the cob, you can prepare tea, it is very good for cleaning the kidneys, and if you have stones, this will help you expel them.

20191004_145201.jpg


The photos were taken with my Casio Exilim 3x camera and cell phone Lg Risio






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/10/10/cachapa-venezuelan-a-delight/

Sort:  

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65