Parting the Red Sea - ice sculpture

in #creativecoin4 years ago



You know those times when you see a photo and can't actually work out what it is but with a high degree of description from the provider you can finally see it and think 'My Word, how clever that is' Well this will not be one of those times.



Picture this

Picture if you will Mosses parting the Red Sea and leading his people out of Egypt. Now picture that scene made from Ice. Think of how cool it would be to have two walls of water nearly 5 meters tall standing to your left and right as you walk between them. At the end would be little Mosses summoning the elements like Gandalf himself. At the other end God makes an appearance for no other reason but to fill an empty space in the overall design.
If you peer through the water you will see some Hieroglyphics floating on by like shoals of fish telling the story of this great emigration.



That would all sounds pretty cool and I hope your imagination has done a better than what these photos portray. For me the results were a bit disappointing. I made the water and I must say it is one of the hardest things to make from frozen water. Especially from blocks of frozen water that where they join makes the whole thing look like Lego. The photos I made from the project were also terrible and these three are the best I have.

Still, This sculpture deserves a mention, like any other. It was made in Zwolle, Holland by me and Antonia something from Portugal. Ludo Roders made God and Niall Magee made Mosses. For Antonia It was her first time but what she lacked in skill she made up for in some really hard work and fun conversation.

Have you got the picture yet? Good, Then lets move along to my next sculpture.





Ps

Thanks for reading. I use PeakD to document my work as an ephemeral Sculptor of sand, snow and ice, amongst other things. This will hopefully give it a new life on the Hive Blockchain. Below you will find some of my recent posts.

Godfather Death - ice sculpture

Manga Nativity - sand sculpture

Geisha - sand sculpture

I hope you'll join me again soon
@ammonite

If you would like to support me

Bitcoin: bc1qp4lfg0ttz66nesgff8fd5unglg9y0l2jy53j36
Ethereum: 0x6abaE039b9BDFB67495A0588cb90F9EAF5f7556c
Eos: ammonitearts

Sort:  

I appreciate your creativity, dear @ammonite!
@tipu curate


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

!trdo

Congratulations @amico, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ammonite!
@ammonite will receive 0.29734088 TRDO & @amico will get 0.19822725 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Wonderful artworks!!!! :-D

Congratulations @ammonite, your post successfully recieved 0.29734088 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.19822725 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81