random acts of kindness

Random acts of kindness


I started this a couple of years ago, whenever I felt that one of my family members or close friends was going through a hard time, I create little notes with a few encouraging words on it.

I hang them on their doorhandles (when my girls were still living at home), place it on their desk or simply put them in an envelope and send it to the person.

It has the effect to at least brighten their day a bit because of this unexpected proof that somebody is thinking about you.


I try and make them pleasing for the eye as well.
And whenever I visit, it brings joy to my heart when I see that the person has kept those notes even years after they got it and put it up on a place where they can always see it.


Try this out for yourself

A few words can make a lot of difference in someone's life.


Until next time

Lots of Love

Geena


Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That's a beautiful story and thoughtful action.
Yes, your story qualifies @geenaizzy!
Thank you for entering. ;)

what a kind thing to do! I know when I get a postcard or letter or post-it "love" note, it completely makes my day. Thanks for spreading happiness @geenaizzy and for submitting a story to our challenge!

Why wait only for an occasion when they really need it. Small acts of kindness everyday can go a long way in making someone happy. I used to sneak small notes with some joke or small story or compliment into my families lunches everyday. A nice way to say you are thinking of them. Or give some flowers from your garden to a lonely neighbour. Or make a cup of coffee for your significant other. It doesn't take much effort or need to cost you anything but a little of your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53