Welcome to the revolution

in #creative5 years ago

Sometimes your shadow is taller than your dreams...

opposite-way-1274366.jpg

WELCOME TO THE REVOLUTION

The shadow effect, it presses on the mind until there is nothing left but illusion; 29 words later I was still pressing on into the real life where I was holding out my hands to clutch once again the shadow until I couldn’t talk anymore at all.
Oh, I am most strange here where I am not so tall.
I’m alright really, I told myself in all the crashing waves on my shore as I ate the poison of what I told myself in my dreaming that could never be true, until I had to hide my face away from it all.
What is the lie that makes me like this I asked, but could find no reason for it until I held up my soul like some mewling baby needing comfort, and comforting myself I became quiet under my shadow so tall.
The next day, as I lay on the pillow with no dreams in sight, I gave up once again and tried to lie down even more into my death; but nothing came of it and so I took another turning; and though I marked my path upon every wall that came my way, I could never find my way back again to where I was before, under my shadow so tall.
I am here upon this, I growled, this mistaken identity, this tit obscure.
And then it came to me that I was long past my birth date and nothing else was coming but that time when I would never come back again from where I died to every day.
I began to say my prayers all over again and was greeted above eleven degrees that came a haunting just then to see me through another something or other.
Oh, upon the empty dying where I was supposed to be there was a strange insurgency that was creeping backwards and singing hallelujah again and hiding in the shadows of where I was born.
Dropping five ratchets into the gloom and waiting for them to hit bottom I tuned up my ears and got ready to hear something; but when nothing came I thought: how big is nothing when it’s at home?
Well, we’d all like to know that wouldn’t we said the ratchets of doom?
Anyway, 5 o clock the next day after I’d eaten my way through all of my chocolates, I turned up the heat to see if I could get anything on the other channel, but when nothing came but static, I said my prayers and climbed into bed and hid underneath the covers and went to sleep under my shadow so tall, like a special exception in the dust where nothing much was happening; but when midnight came I growled at all the injustice in the world and decided that enough was enough and slept the sleep of the just.
The very next day I just had to go to a pop festival where a nine martini man with buttons all up his vest hove into sight and headed straight for me with news of some kind; I headed him off and went to go towards the refreshments tent, where I found all my friends laughing and having a good time.
On entering, I burst out and said that I loved them all, but that I wasn’t happy with the world as I saw it, and with so many bad things happening.
We know they said; welcome to the revolution.

Art from me but it can also be found on pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97