The night nurse

in #creative5 years ago

This one is kind of part two of the last post, a cardigan jacket escapism kind of thing...

darkness-3072478_1280.jpg
Image by CANDICE CANDICE from Pixabay

THE NIGHT NURSE

I felt I was being pulled in two ways out of my mind and that I should choose soon which one I was going to fly towards or my heart was going to burst.
Ah ha, I thought, karmic duality doing its thing and bothering me.
Well, there’s only one way to deal with that. Pulling out my magic harp I gave a mighty pound with it upon the duality and doubled it, and then doubled it again until I just had to say: damn and drat, and dropped the magic harp and went back to my dinner.
The next sure thing to come along the pipeline was Miss Mackintosh making her escape bid.
So I said: how are you doing?
So-so she said, moving onwards, towards all her glory, like a mighty ship bearing into all the ocean could throw at her.
Come with me she said, in her passing.
The foghorn system, which had been dismantled many years ago for fear of the Holy Ghost, suddenly gave a mighty gurgle, and almost waking up, began beating on the walls of doom to be let out.
Be gentle with him, and send him on back to bed, said the night nurse from her holy station.
I knew I had to escape soon or be forever doomed. And so pulling on my best face and my cardigan jacket of designs I snuck out and went to find a bar I could hide in for the night.

Image from Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72