Bathing in the moonlight

in #creative5 years ago

Being under the moonlight is magical...

woman-silhouette-3202082_1280.jpg
Image by Efes Kitap from Pixabay

BATHING IN THE MOONLIGHT

Falling into the garden through the open door and holding onto my tea with both hands I momentarily paused for thought: has the butler put something into this to make me feel strange and fey, or is it just me?
And then landing on the ground and looking up I became full of the moon bathing down on me and making me feel to think nothing at all and just stare up at it, unblinkingly, like some beggar on a long dusty road that night had fallen down on.
The moon has always affected me this way, right from my very first memories where I’ve found myself looking up at it.
Oh, I’m the moon lover, the midnight dancer, naked as can be.
Staring at the moon in my nakedness and finding myself mesmerised, and happy to bathe in the moonlight bathing me I began to roll up a smoke that took most of my fingers.

fairy-tale-1081151_1280.jpg
Image by 【中文ID】愚木混株 【Instagram】cdd20 from Pixabay

Gypsy dancer in the wind, your time will be up soon, and then you will have to go home said the wind rustling my hair softly.

christmas-313363_1280.jpg
Image by PublicDomainPictures from Pixabay

I felt that I was love and that I loved everything, and just one more moment and I’d be in heaven… when from the shadows came an old clippedy clop that came and went most desultorily in front of me and had my eyes trying to follow it.
Under the moonlight many things come to be, and some sing like frogs in a tree; and others are like crickets that go rivet when the old clippedy clop goes passing by.
Yes, there are many things that come to be under the moonlight that are bathed in the moonlight.
The moonlight is a great bather. All hail the great bather.
Eric Satie must have been just as unravelled and bathed in the same moonlight as this. And maybe many others too I should think, that have come and gone and loved everything, or not as the case might be.

owl-2020011_1280.jpg
Image by Larisa Koshkina from Pixabay

The saint with a crooked grin broke into the stores again last night like a thief breaking into the stores again said the alternate news trying to warn everyone about the thief.

fantasy-4060192_1280.jpg
Image by 【中文ID】愚木混株 【Instagram】cdd20 from Pixabay

Murder petroleum incorporated owned all the communication devices secret passwords, and was just about to release them onto the airwaves to cause more fear, when a public announcement blared out in a foreign language over all the land from speakers on every media and caused everyone to listen hard to it to see what it had to say.
We love you; and soon we will love you even more, said the public announcement in its foreign language, trying to convince everyone they were being loved by them.
Murder petroleum incorporated declined to comment when asked if it would give a comment and went back into the shadows to wait for another opportune moment to cause trouble.
And that’s all you’ll get from murder petroleum incorporated on the public announcement.

magic-1961930_640.jpg
Image by loulou Nash from Pixabay

I’d finished rolling up my smoke that took most of my fingers to do it, and so stuck it between my lips, and lit it up, and carried on fulfilling my purpose in the garden under the moonlight I was bathing in where many moons have come and gone in my life, and all have left me in wonder.
Of all the being born in every moment I’ve ever known that has come, the one that finds me here, is the one that gets to me the most.
And of all the roosters at dawn, and the being there at that moment when the morning is new, and in all the places where the rich man builds his walls higher and the angel that touches everyone’s heart with joy is touched, I feel that no one knows for sure what real freedom is, until they’ve bathed in the moonlight for all they’re worth.
Stretching my wings one more time in the garden under the passing moon, I finished my smoke, and went back inside…

full-moon-1775765_1280.jpg
Image by Klaus Stebani from Pixabay

Playing my cards close to my chest, I dived into my chair as slow as an urchin expecting a trap, but fast enough to land with a bump that didn’t wake me up, but did cause me to go: whooo.
I just knew that the next expectancy come expediency could arrive at any moment. And just as I was playing with the remote control to find a better channel, it did come, in the vision of a shadow that was drooped at the left shoulder, and wore wellington boots that went plop plop plop through the mud.
Yes, it was close to bedtime with astrological charts saying something different about what was going on and that maybe I’d burnt too many bridges and I have a shortfall that needs a huge mortgage to pay my debts.
Ah, to hell with the astrological charts I said, clutching the wings of my arm chair and shaking myself loose. Letting go and turning off the TV I made my way to my bed and groaned my way all the way there with my back bent double and scratching at all the hidden fleas biting me all over.
Old crusty, from under the bed, was muttering away to his heart’s content, there, where he belonged, under the bed.
Turning off the light, and crawling into bed, I remembered the moon outside, and how I’d danced beneath it, and how it had bathed me in magic, and knew that it would come back again, but right now it was time to sleep.

curious-2142944_640.jpg
Image by loulou Nash from Pixabay

Images from Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44