A wild expression under a lamp-post standing in the rain

in #creative5 years ago

If standing still is no longer an option then movement must begin. This holds true for its opposite. The quandary comes when you don’t know where you are to begin either.

rain-72087_1280.jpg
Image by PublicDomainPictures from Pixabay

Well I just tripped in to say hello, ‘tar rah,’ I said, but when I opened my eyes, I found myself underneath a lamp-post, standing alone, and kind of getting wet in the rain; another dream down the drain.
A Mexican, drooping over in the corner of the place, groaned that he would be going home soon if the sun didn’t come out and shine.
The day-glow girls all agreed with him and gave him a clap and lots of perfume to smell in his nose while the show carried on.
Oh, you can’t have me like that he said; we have chilli where I come from you know, and got up and walked away and was gone.
Drat said the producer and looked around for the next replacement. But on seeing no hands rising he shouted out: anyone here from south of the border?
A gang of devilish immigrants looked at him with their feral eyes; so he decided to stay under the lamp-post and howl at the moon.
You cannot get anything done like that said the lamp-post shining down on him, as he began to cry some endless blubbering.
Now what have I done wrong he said, standing in the light?
You’re drifting too much in some sea of urgency, and I’m afraid for you.
It’s called my life, what else am I going to do?
I don’t know, but, Jesus lived in the desert, didn’t he?
I have no idea; maybe he did and maybe he didn’t.
So you are admitting that there was a Jesus then?
I do not admit to anything that I can’t turn off before I go to sleep.
You baffle me sometimes.
I baffle me always.
Then we are agreed?
On what exactly, would we agree upon?
The outcome
And of what exactly is that?
I’ll tell you later after the race is won.
And what would that race be?
Well, it’s not a race really, more an endurance rally in the pouring rain to make your heart burst forth.
And why would I want that?
Well, to make you passionate of course.
Which company did you say you worked with?
I didn’t.
I am beginning to think there’s something strange going on here.
Yes there is.
And what would the name be?
Just call me the shadow and that’ll do me just fine.
That is not allowed I’m afraid.
Can you please tell me then, what is allowed?
Not much really, just a wild expression under a lamp-post, standing in the rain.

Image is from Pixabay

Sort:  

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is manually curated by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76