CALLING ALL CREATIVES! WANTED: PATCH DESIGN

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

So my very best friend is going through a tough time as of late, and our 7th anniversary is coming up (we know we're a bit weird) and I have an idea for a pressie that will cheer her up.

It involves a patch I want (I might go into the whys later on, but for now I'll just get to the point) but am not arty enough to design myself. I'm really just the ideas guy.

s-l400.jpg
(Just in case anyone doesn't know what a patch is..)

I'm calling on Steemit, cos I know it's full of a bunch of lovely creative people.. who may do things out of the kindness of their hearts, or for like, 1sbd (check my wallet, I'm broke).

What I want is basically a cartoon of Taylor Swift's face, with the words 'SUE ME SWIFT' around it, all in a patch-friendly (i.e. embroidery) style. It will be a circular patch, and I'm gonna stick a moodboard of images I nabbed from the internet below.

20180730_204416.png
(Decent face on reference pic)
20180730_204438.png
(Nabbed from Google)
20180730_204731.png
(A patch that exists on Etsy)
20180730_211042.jpg
(My vision)

Ok so I ain't so good at drawing, but I want a black circular patch, red writing (good writing) and even a white line drawing would do, if the lips were red and it had a flying resemblence to Swifty.

Please help me creative people. Or help by tagging creative people. Don't make me take this out to the real world; I can't afford it and my friends suck at drawing.

Thanks!

...............

P.s. if you wanna know why this patch.. me and T were sat watching Shameless (obvs UK version, US version should never have been made) and the character Fiona was wearing a hoodie that had 1989 across it. T was born in 1989, and was saying how much she wanted one, but Taylor Swift has put a copyright on the year '1989'. Cos of her album. I said this can't be true, but bear in mind she is as prone to hyper exxageration as I am. I wanna get a cheap custom hoody with 1989 accros it, and slap that patch on it somewhere. Just to put a smile on her face.

Sort:  

Damn, drawing is one thing I'm terrible at. If I can find someone to do this, I'll definitely link you guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65