You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finished crocheted squirrel ... also a winner

in #creative6 years ago

I love the "action" shot of your squirrel :) in California the most common squirrels are ground squirrels. I am excited to see any tree squirrels but only the greys live in my area. I remember red squirrels growing up in the US Midwest. I am going to Google a little to see if they are declining.

Sort:  

Thank you, @steven-patrick. As far as I understand the red squirrel population is also declining because it's quite particular about what it eats...

Ok I googled the squirrel situation in the US haha. The grey squirrels in California are Douglas Squirrels and there are no red squirrels here. The red squirrels I remember from my youth are American Red Squirrels. Different than your red squirrels. And doing fine apparently :)

Thank you for the additional information, @steven-patrick - good to know that at least some red squirrels are doing fine :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46