When your wife gives you ten thousand projects at once...

in #creative6 years ago

I have been taking some process photos of different projects around the house, because anything can be turned into a steemit post everyone does that right??? and instead of spamming posts about each project and trying to make them all entertaining, I am going to appease your ADD attention spans and give you a break from long form content cough@tarazkpcough .

Move the chicken coop she said... it'll be simple she said...

Yeah. Long story short... it wasn't that simple...
Inked20180430_114731_LI.jpg
See... you can't actually fit the chicken coop through this gate... so I had to call in reinforcements, and have a friend help me literally LIFT the semi-fragile, decently heavy chicken coop OVER the fence. In the process we obviously had to let the chickens loose in the yard... which was a chore of its own... stupid chickens. Since the ground was not flat, I had to not only relocate it, but level out the slight hill so the coop would sit flat...


TURN THIS WALL BLUE

As I was in the middle of relocating the chicken coop my wife decided she wanted to paint a specific wall blue... We are going to be painting other parts of the house later this summer... but she was with a friend... and decided at that moment... that this specific wall NEEEDED to be painted blue TODAY. So off to Home Depot I went... Luckily she actually did the painting while I was out... but I came inside to a half torn apart room and had to roll my eyes lol.


Fixed a hole in a sink

This is pretty straight forward... I think one of the kids chucked a toothbrush at the sink and put a tiny hole there... ugh lol.

My wife decided she wanted to try gardening this year

So for Mothers day I bought her some blueberry bushes (that she wanted) and we got some flowers to put in some of the other planters. We plan on adding some strawberries, possibly raspberries, and also asian pear trees in a different part of our yard. I am not a fan of gardens, but I AM a fan of FOOD.

Turning an extremely ugly grey bookshelf... not ugly

And before you get on my case about why I have ugly grey bookshelves anyways... they were free, as starving young adults we took whatever furniture we could get. I've still never bought a single piece of furniture new... except for our mattress, but that really doensn't count. What kinda sick freak @deadspace buys a used mattress.



See look how good they turned out!

Basically I started by painting the interior a dark blue and then painted the outside white. I did absolutely no prep, and there are already some imperfections and scratches, but I was feeling lazy and my wife took apart the bookshelf and put it in the garage before I could stop her... and when that happens... I just have to do it, because I don't want crap laying everywhere forever.

And since it is getting hot out!!

Final project!

lol no way this is the final project... I set up our giant pool for the season! It is still a bit too early, but it will give it time to warm up some before the actual swimming season.

Still to do...

  • Heat pump being installed
  • Paint kitchen/living room/2 bedrooms
  • Get 1 kid a new bed
  • Refinish and paint a piano for my wife
  • Refinish and paint a dresser for my daughter
  • Take a HUGE DUMP run....
Sort:  

Those brick planters looks huge

That is the only thought, I had, past the planters too. They are indeed awesome.

Don't forget to add SEND DEADSPACE HIS FUCKING PICTURE to your to do list :)

He will send it but as life is we are all slow as fuck on real-world mail, lol. I bet he can send you a digital copy in a few seconds....

I don't want a digital copy. I want the paper one so I can hang it on my fridge and show everyone how proud of him I am! My sweet baby boy!

Booooooooooo

Omg this post made ME tired! Lol 😂
So much productivity.

Please do not classify this comment as a spam..but I really want to laugh out loud.

Hahahahhahahaahaahhahaha

Thanks for this fun and interesting post..I mean..fun for me (the reader) :D

Please do not classify this comment as a spam..but I really want to laugh out loud.

Hahahahhahahaahaahhahaha

Thanks for this fun and interesting post..I mean..fun for me (the reader) :D

Your love for your wife, food, and chicken (not necessarily in that order) is admirable :D

Such a freaking hilarious post! I love it, lol.

PS; I recently started to follow Taraz and I love his long posts lol. But seriously, he explains everything in well-worded details :)

Your love for your wife, food, and chicken (not necessarily in that order) is admirable :D

Hilarious but certainly beautiful post mahn.

You got a 57.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @saywha!

Hello @saywha, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05