Trust Your Creative Instincts

in #creative7 years ago

I like turning my love of yoga into a work of digital creativity. I recently installed Adobe creative cloud on my Mac and Pixel phone and I've been loving it!

Lately I've been dabbling in video editing, writing, drawing, photography, drone photography, and graphic design. I'm super average at them all, but I'm on a mission to find my best form of creativity! I believe everyone has a creative outlet that's meant for them, it's just a matter of finding out which one(s) are for you.

I have to continually remind myself to not be afraid to put myself out there! Being a creator of something can make you vulnerable. What if nobody likes your work? What if you don't even like it yourself? The answer is to do it anyway. Own your vision and follow your inspiration, even if it makes zero sense to anyone else.

What are some ways you like to explore your creativity?

Sort:  

Love! I'm into writing, photography and have been dabbling in making vidoes on IG stories as an entry point. I eventually want to get better at more thought out and beautiful videography and storytelling. But, you're right. Ya just have to put it out there and keep making! One thing I like about Steem is that is brand new— something about that makes it easier and more approachable in my head to share it all. 💙

I like your emphasis on making "an entry point." My content has been alll over the place here on Steemit. I really admire the distinct style and voice you're developing on your blog. It's hard to balance the "something is better than nothing" mentality with wanting good, thoughtful, consistent content. Thanks for reading and following :) I'm looking forward to watching your story unfold here!

Thank you, @saysme! That means a lot! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56