Sketched Honestly (Original)

in #creative7 years ago (edited)

giphy-23.gif

In my blackened
charcoal soul
freedom turns,
wheeling like a bird
toward magnetic north

But only on paper
could I fly so free,
could I choose between
heaven and earth,
a smudged God.






giphy-24.gif

But even on paper
I dash my own dreams
I steal my own thoughts
I wear my old clothes
and parade my self-defeat


I want the neighbors to see.





giphy-25.gif

Watch me smite the winged god
or bank towards the sun's last, bright gasp
or turn a phrase with just my limbs,
speaking in that eternal tongue
that sounds like eons slipping

You can write it now or sketch it out
paste it up or tear it down
whispered thin or shouted loud
you are diamonds on the crown
and of the truths you ask of me

I try to sketch them honestly.



Thanks for spending time here
@prufarchy

DQmPdQzY6iFfArS2rGXwaUdapgu2AePV9jvhbA97gv8PSth-1.gif

Feel free to use this GIF made by me
Posted via Chainbb - In Support of a Poetry Forum

Sort:  

I don't ever read poetry, but I really like this. :)

I'm stoked to hear that! Readers are just as important as writers, in poetry. Thanks for spending time with mine

May I know how you made it moving? or it is just a GIF?

good post @prufarchy i'm following you please follow me and give me upvoted

Thanks for the follow, I'm headed out for dinner plans but I'll check out your blog page when I'm back in!

Thanks friends, be careful on the road

Yo are you for real? This is actually amazing! Bravo!

I really respect multi-talented people, it's just such a joy to see. :) The dancing GIF in particular is eye-catching.

Anyways, I'm really glad I followed you, this is some amazing stuff. Keep it up!

Lovely poetry, I like your dark style, i'm following :)

You are so creative—I always love getting your perspective on things.

whoa. that's cool. very nice @prufarchy

Truthfully a well sketched, a beautiful art with loving, caring and an aching freedom exhibits the bare naked acceptance!

LOVE.
I want to say more, but I've been under the weather today and language is eluding me right now lol.

There is some real artistic merit here. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48