Penned Bullshit - Not Mandela

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

Words... Fucking words, after spending the whole weekend colouring this thing, my goddamn hand is stuck in the shape of the mouse, my index finger wanting to click every 3 seconds. Things I could have done instead:

  • Learnt a new programming language
  • Built a website
  • Written some bullshit story
  • Watched a new series
  • Murdered someone, and dispose of the body with time to spare

Things I did not want to do...


Ok, so yeah I am a sucker for punishment and someone is unfortunately still alive - that is your opinion whether being alive is fortunate for some, or that someone being alive is fortunate for me.

So just to be clear this is a thingy for a thingy that @mandelsage has over on his thingy where he has colourful thingies that look quite pretty and he hopes you buy his thingy so you can also make colourful thingies that may or may not look good. At least you can tell a friend, "Hey look at my thingy," and your friend will reply "Is it supposed to be purple like that?"


So for this specific thingy, you can also tell your friend that being purple is an integral part of winning you some pity votes. And since nothing should be that particular shade of purple, you can tell your story over at @comedyopenmic so we can all have a good laugh at your misfortune and give you a few more pity votes.

My thingy

I tried thinking of a better term than thingy but it is just so descriptive. Have I blamed this thingy for enough yet? If not please add a few suggestions so I can waste time agreeing to them and blame this thingy on wasting time answering comments related to it.

Mangey mutt, that is about right. Takes over everything, so fucking needy but hey it is your mutt and damned be the one who tries to hurt it. That is not how I feel about any work I do, so feel free to rip my "colouring" apart, I have never understood holier than thou bullshit attitudes people have about their work. You, like it? Then wtf is the problem?

Oh my, but he said...

She said my dick is too small. My hand tends to disagree.



Mandala ColouredMandelsages Colouring Contest - Whaleshares



That was it, the whole fucking weekend spent making that thing. A 1gb photoshop file later, and at least 2 major crashes. Although I think the crashes have to do with me uninstalling quite a few c++ redistributable libraries and my firewall software since something was putting my audio/video out of sync when streaming.

I am not really sure which did what but to install CorelDraw I require a proper firewall with fine-grained control because those little bitches are so obsessed with licensing. Honestly, I am in Africa mofos you need to just give me the software already or I will starve or something. Will you? Give it to me?

Hard. Is how I would describe colouring this not Mandela thing. If it was Mandela obviously that is simple, I just add dark brown one would almost say black - Bring it pussy face, say some shit - You don't tell me what colour my thingy is or is not, I am far too jaded to deal with someone who sees the world in black and white. I don't tend to say vote my shit but...

Gimme that green, baaaaaybee!!

Mandel Cala

Sort:  

Ooooh, you even made a banner! Fancy.

Hmmmm sounds like you sure had fun! ;) This had more colours than when you first showed your thingy to us. Was just a teaser I see.

Love the finished product - with artistic license and all.

I think if you suffer so long on anything it deserves a banner. This is recently acquired knowledge and I will proceed to make myself a "Yeah I am still living" banner... Sad face and tear? sounds about right :)

Yip more colours, they just never wanted to stop. I call for a petition to limit all colours to a max of 3. Anyone found to use more colours will be hanged.

Thanx.

My logo has 4!

Sad teary face

Posted using Partiko Android

So can I now vote for you somewhere? I could have said share you somewhere, but that sounds a bit... odd. And I happen to think your mandela... mandala... malalamala... lamananda is PERFECT! It would have been with the pink / purple also. And I DO listen to you occasionally. And I do read what you write and perhaps even understand it. And I think the orange part in this manala is awesome because it enhances the blue parts of the madalalala. Orange is awesome, blue is awesome, everything is awesome!
Befok!
So. VOTE for Pedro penderis!

Yip, can vote me in for the Nobel Peace Prize - I think they might try to spite me because I achieved peace through annihilation. I could destroy them also but the war is over and it is time to play fair :)

It's always good to be sensible at some point.

Like in a car crash. When you've lost control, it's a perfect time to just panic and scream. But after you are in the ditch and gained the control back, you can turn the wheel and pump the pedals as your driving teacher taught you to do if encountering ice on the road or someone coming towards you on your lane.

I will now go and print T-shirts that say: Vote for penderis!

@penderis, I was dying before I even got the first paragraph finished! I know this one, you don't even have to hum the first two notes...
You did a fantastic job even though your hand probably took 3 days before you could prove her wrong by what your hand proves otherwise...
These modern appliances just need the right ergonomically appropriate gear to keep you safe; oh wait! That's right! You live in Africa, so you don't have all the safety regs shoved down your throat! Wrist bands and pads, hand glove (two gloves in case you're ambidextrious, forearm pad, 5" thick pad to sit on, and a giant thermos of your favourite beverage!
Good job, friend! I'm impressed!

No pain no gain, it only took 2 days to prove her wrong :)
Thanx for the tips I will see if our Chinese overlords have some of that stuff for any future endeavours.

I like this image. It's so colorful and radiant. I don't really know what Mandela's are, (I thought he was president of some part of Africa), as far as art goes, but I don't think you wasted your time. And your gif slice of it looks great too!

Yes Mandalas are these kinds of pattern things and Mandela was the South African president :) Aka he was our first Black President which works well for my colour thingy. Yip I did not mind it too much sometimes finding focus comes from the strangest places.

Ah! I was misspelling it, lol. I thought they were both Mandela! Mandela wasn't president of all of Africa though, was he?

Nah they have their own token block presidents we were the only ones who still required one.

Posted using Partiko Android

you are crazy!! HA! great job!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thank you 🍻

Hello @penderis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @penderis!

drugwars

Received:

  • 6.640 STEEM from daily
  • 1.933 STEEM from heist
  • 1.667 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 15.651 STEEM

Total:

  • -5.411 STEEM

First transfer was before 10.80 days.
Your ROI per day is 0.00 % and you are earning approx. 0.00 STEEM per day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80