Steemit-Uyo Poetry contest - A MOTHER # MY ENTRY

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

newborn-659685_1280.jpg

My mother and friend
The love in my heart that has no end
I can't sing your praises when you are gone
For the pain and sorrow will trigger me like the gun

You have know no joy
Your laughter only Eclipse the night like the Troy
You are the perfect picture I see
Your loving kindness are uncountable like the sea

Who would compete with my first love
Not even the Angels that appeared like the dove
My mother, my African Mama
The belly and jelly that polish me in its nail like the hammer

Hail! mama, i pray for you not until you fall sick
Please rest in luxury and watch me sing you lullaby
A sleeping smiling mother in an external(not grave) brick
Act,ark,heart in the podium above this earthly bee

This is for my mother and Friend
Whose joy I planned for ever with no end.

Sort:  

With their unconditional love.
They deserve more than what the world can offer.

Yes cisse ..thanks for stoping by

Hello @obaseki.
I eulogise your creativity. You brought in the love indeed condition.
We are in the same 🚣 in this.. I poet as well.

You post them a times . Can I see some?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45