You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANXIETY ruled my life, then I found the BEST medicine EVER - And now I'm an Artist.

in #creative7 years ago

I've seen these things you call Macrame my entire life. Didn't know it had a name. When I was just a little dude, I used to actually leap from a chair, then grab onto a Macrame plant pot holder hanging from a hook on the ceiling. It wasn't the Macrame that broke that day though. No. Those things are solid. They should make ceiling hooks out of Macrame. Now that I've said it enough times and seem crazy... I will never forget the name.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Absolutely LOVE this story 😂🤣! At least you didn't break an arm or leg! So, in Australia it's pronounced "Ma-cra-may". In the US it's more like "Mak-ra-may"... just so it's embedded. Have a great day, too Ledge!

Actually, an american(some, not all, gotta be careful)might pronounce it like "Muh-kraim". Maybe "Mah-kra-mee". I'm Canadian, so having that French exposure along with the English meant I nailed it. Ma-cra-may is exactly how I read it. Fun word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66