Study, 5nd Art-Trail Contest

in #creative7 years ago (edited)

Allright guys, here is my nude! I mean, here is my entry for the 5th Art-Trail contest. I paint mostly abstract stuff and I don't normally do much figurative work from observation except for recent illustration work and random scribbles i like to post for fun. This was a nice excuse to do a bit of that after a long time so thanks to @paolobeneforti again for the contest. This is made with windows paint and model is from CroquisCafe Youtube Channel which is a great free resource for artists to study the human figure. I tried to follow the form closely but took some liberties with the colors. Hope you like it. There are many insanely talented artists participating so check out the #arttrailcontest5 tag

Study
windows paint
1328x752px
15.6.2017

Sort:  

great drawing for draw in a paint!!!

ilike!

Thank you!

Gorgeous! But yes... I hoped to see yours hahaha

Thanks! i'm way too repressed for that. I even edited the joke out already lol

The lines within your image are really beautiful. Impressive. X

Thank you very much

Very nice, very alive-looking. Im currently in the process of building my collection of people to get inspiration from. and you are definitely on the list keep up the good work

Thank you very much. Took a peek at your profile and there might be some interesting stuff coming as well.

Amazed by this. Also impressed by the use of windows paint! I didn't know about "The Croquis Cafe" yet. So thanks for sharing this ressource, too.

Thank yoU and you are welcome :)

Well nice, unique... (^_^)

I really like the colours- continue to take liberties with them!!

Thank you. It's a dangerous road but i just can't accept this reality :p

This is cool. Kind of reminds me of Degas.

Thank you, It's a nice comparison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41