Rakshya Bandhan 👫♥️

in #creative7 years ago

IMG_4444.JPG

Rakshya bandhan or Rakhi is celebrated widely by Hindus. It simply means the bond of protection. All the sisters tie Rakhi to their beloved brothers wrist with a prayer of his happiness and prosperity.

I love this festival and it's really special to me. I get lots of gifts as per my demand ;) We have a get together, all family members gather and celebrate this festival joyfully. And its not far, tomorrow it is... RAKHI! :D

As our rituals, we paste wall stickers on a day before Rakhi. Before my mom used to get readymade stickers. This time i thought of making my own. So, here are the stickers I made today!

IMG_4443.JPG

Just grabbed some old cards, papers, color pens. N I'm ready.

IMG_4440.JPG

Draw and chop ;)

IMG_4441.JPG

Paste it, some decorations and done.

The result!

IMG_4449.JPG

IMG_4446.JPG

IMG_4447.JPG

IMG_4444.JPG

IMG_4448.JPG

Thank you :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @hansha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42