You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First memories - Do they set a tone for how we engage in life?

in #creative6 years ago

@subtlemagic your words resonate with me in numerous ways, and I thank you for sharing them! I am lucky enough to have a multitude of memories from when I was about three-maybe even two years old. I know exactly what you mean by saying you made "assumptions" about your earliest memories that upon further consideration don't exactly line up with reality. For years I swore I had the clearest memory of being locked in the bathroom by my grandfather. It wasn't until I actually thought about it as an adult that I realized I was actually the one who decided to lock myself in in the midst of a tantrum....teehee... I too was quite a serious child. Perhaps even a bit too serious for my own good. I remember getting in trouble with with teacher when I was in either preschool or kindergarten because I would yell at kids who made a mess of the blocks and did not pick up after themselves. I had not thought of any of this in many years and appreciate the reminder and smiles your post has inspired. I could comment even more about the "subtle magic" of life and conscious manifestation, but I'll save all that for a less drawn out comment. Thanks again;0)

Sort:  

Aww thanks so much for sharing! I love how uniquely quirky we all tend to be. It's nice to think of past memories and see how our perspective on things shifts. Is your seriousness something you've carried on as an adult?

That seriousness is definitely something that has defined many aspects of my life as an adult. However, somewhere along the way I've acknowledged that although I am fully committed to giving my very best at every turn life offers, all is well. Knowing that throughout hardships it is far more beneficial to maintain perspective than to worry about a perfect outcome provides me with great guidance...and therefore peace. Not to say I have fully mastered being centered, however I do try to remind myself daily that everything is always working out for us!....Often in more fantastic and delicious ways than we could fathom at that point in time;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74