A drawing a day : Hero

in #creative6 years ago

I quickly got working on this theme and then decided to take a few snaps…

At this point I had already drawn it and was thinking shall i just paint that much or carry on ? I carried on…

I used ‘red brick colour’ from my watercolour set for the costume/fur. I am sure you can just see that I changed the length of the cap to include that tail.

Below is the final photo of the design - to spare you from all the steps and adaptations I made …

The fox is probably reminiscent of characters you have seen before. I have to confess I doubted whether to make it into a human or an animal… It doesn’t matter… I keep moving and learning from hesitations and mistakes.

The drawing a day objective is to get ‘confidence’ in drawing out of our comfort zone. I would like to practise watercolour painting a bit more.



all work by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

Your hero looks like he has some attitude or cockiness which I suppose all heroes do these days. Nice drawing :)

It doesn’t matter… I keep moving and learning from hesitations and mistakes.

That sounds like a great way to build your confidence @crypocariad.

Fun drawing. 😊

He's cute, isn't he? Can I suggest him to @mariannewest as a prompt for a five minute freewrite? He just looks like he's been created to have a story about him.

Please do @shanibeer... I'd be interested to read the story 😊

Nice fox hero @cryptocariad. I like that you colored him which adds a different dimension to his 'superheroness' :)

Thank you for the support @marblely 😊 I enjoy drawing and normally just get carried away and don't take photos of any process...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39