B+W Street Photography #2

in #creative7 years ago (edited)

I love taking photos and people are my favorite subjects. Humans are a curious bunch, making for some (hopefully) interesting photos.

At first I was scared of it, but I've come to sort of relish the way people glare at you when you're taking their photo. It's become a game almost to get someone to notice you, acknowledge you and react. Although other times it pays to be invisible.

Anyways, here's some more of downtown San Antonio on my Sony a5000 & kit lens.

DSC06561.jpg

DSC06769.jpg

DSC06651.jpg

DSC06890.jpg

DSC06606.jpg

DSC06604.jpg

DSC06598.jpg

^^This guy was my favorite subject. Such an amazing smile and the kindest man to speak to.

DSC06775.jpg

DSC06870.jpg


So what say you? Which is your favorite, which is your least favorite?

And to a few of my favorite photographers and photography eyes on steemit: @prakashghai @photo-trial @jamtaylor @gringalicious @firepower @cottonlazuras @foxkoit @shieha @lck @outerground @kus-knee
What do y'all think? I so value all of your opinions, any feedback is greatly appreciated!

Thanks for stoppin' by!

-Chrissy

Sort:  

Great works, I love black and white photography too, especially taken with my ricoh GR II, it gives good performance in B&W photos!

Thanks so much! And I've never been exposed to that camera, but yeah it's always nice to shoot in B+W especially on those overcast days

You can take a look ! GR III is coming soon :P

really sharp and good shots :) cheers :)

Those were candid shots! Beautiful pictures! Upvoted! ☝️

Thanks!! I appreciate the love! Although, I wouldn't want you to waste your votes.. anything older than 7 days doesn't receive your upvote -but you still lose voting power :( Again thanks for the love!

I don't know about that. Thanks for the tip. I only have 75.83% voting power. What is that mean? @chrissymchavez

So, that just means that you aren't voting at full strength which is okay. You only have 10 upvotes at full voting power then it starts to diminish with every upvote. I think you should just keep voting, but just don't vote for anything over 7 days old because then it doesn't go anywhere but you still diminish your voting power.

Nice pictures! I like the focus on humans

Much more interesting than any other subject I think. Thanks!

I really like the last one, the way those two are gazing in opposite directions, and also the way the light reflects off the gentleman who is missing a few of his front teeth. Most people missing teeth like that would be hesitent to crack such a wide smile, nice!!!

That's great feedback! And yeah, he was such a charismatic guy! No regard for what anyone else thought though, he was his own man for sure.

I wish I could be more like that, always room for improvement of the human condition! Re-steemed.

Have you ever heard of the "Deviant for a Day" challenge? http://tim.blog/2017/03/08/how-to-not-be-evil-dr-phil-zimbardo/

Good streets! Like the portrait series!

Thanks so much!

Hey Chrissy, you have captured some magical moments! The 1st one is my favorite of the bunch, I simply love the look in his eyes :))

Thanks, that's one of my favorites too!!

Nice Chrissy my favorite is the second one!
Keep em coming!!!! Humans are the best subjects

Thanks @adriansky! They really are

The first picture captures a moment of escape from all of the choas... I wonder what is being pondered.

Yeah, I love that about this photo. He was just tucked away behind a church escaping from the sun. Such a kind man, he let me take quite a few shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42