tech Skull pendant WIP

in #creative6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-08 at 4.19.10 PM.png

Thought I'd share a little project I'm working on. Made this little feller in ZBrush the other day and have printed a little model of it that I will use for casting tomorrow. Then once it's finished I will set a couple of sapphires into it's eyes. Really excited about this little project. Trying to improve a few skills at once here.

Sort:  

what will you be casting it with ?

It will be cast in fine silver using the DELFT clay sand casting system. As only as things are too complicated I usually have pretty good results, especially if i want a thing that day. Otherwise I send my work out to a variety of places that use lost wax casting.

so cool please post some pictures of the finished piece

Really awesome work! I've tried Zbrush but found it quite a challenge so I've left it for now to continue with my 2D photoshop digital painting. Great work though and hope your casting goes well.

Thanks a bunch! Yeah it's got a bit of a steep initial learning curve. There's some pretty decent tutorials on lynda though. You just have to wrap your noggin around the fact that you are dealing with a so called 2.5D paint program that's been frankenstein'd into a 3d sculpting app. Then it just becomes a question of practice. Also you can press the control button (on MacOS, ctrl I think on windows?) and mouse over every tool in the program for an explanation of it. Pixologic has some pretty good tutorials as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97