DIY mom: Outdoor iron table - by@altacbotha

in #creative6 years ago

I am pretty sure that we all have old furniture that we are hanging on to that belonged to our parents or grand-parents. I for example have an old rusted outdoor table from the late 60's that belonged to my husband's grand-pa and I have decided to paint it.

Step 1:

Clean the surface from lose old paint, rust and dust. Use a steel brush and hose it down. I do not have a before photo, but do have one from set 2;

Step 2:

Spray with Red Oxide to prevent rust in the future. Let it dry.

Step 3:

Use a color of your choice. Hold the spray in an upright position and do not hold to close to prevent dripping and running of the paint.

End result:

As good as new! Have fun restoring your old things!

Sort:  

Very creative and caring.... good job i will try to do that

FB_IMG_1519375268676.jpg

Thanks and very quick to dry. Cool pic!

True beauty only can you feel, when you can enjoy it and be grateful, Best creative, I like..

Wow! Looks great. I can't believe that's from the 60s. 😊👌

Post is very amazing right and very useful, hopefully I can like you fore,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22