JUNK in my yard turned useful

in #creative7 years ago

Junk pile or what?
junk pile.jpg

I've always have hated throwing anything away though I am not a hoarder. I can just see that something can be useful in very different ways as you will see in the photos.
Ok, so what you are seeing is an old box spring mattress that I removed the padding and covering from about 5 months ago to make a dog bed for my Queensland heeler KiKi. ()
And Kiki
()
She covets her beds for a short time before she shreds them rendering them use less, so I’m forever looking for bedding materiel for her. Anyway, I folded the padding and covering into size to fit her dog house and sew them together presto! Free dog bed, except for needle and thread.
Now I'm left with the wood and metal frame that I set out in the back behind the shed so later I will break it up and repurpose or burn the wood and recycle the metal but I got busy and it set out there 5 months and starts to rust and the wood ages. Needless to say I decide I need make a trellis for a climbing plant I just purchased20170820_112539.jpg

So remembered I had that bed frame thought I could remove the metal and paint it but after looking at it I considered leaving it as is and adding a few scraps of wood to form shelfs.
This is the result what do you think is it still junk or do you like?
shelf.png

Hope you enjoy if so upvote, comment if are inspired to find a unique repurpose for your junk and share just for fun.
Thank you for following !

Sort:  

Congratulations @basicshari! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It looks different but its awesome! Although you could remove some of the metal so its easier to access the flowers plus you can straighten a bit the rest of the metals.

Yea, I considered cutting some of the metal but I will be removing the shelfs and smaller pot as the passion fruit climber takes over. Thanks for suggestions. Maybe I will I will make another just for the smaller pots:)

Congratulations @basicshari! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79