babsie56

in #creative7 years ago

Hi everyone I love to cook and I love to write so I decided to keep them separate. So here are a few of my writings. Enjoy! Please feel free to leave feedbacks. Thanks


I think

I think I need to think about this! 

I think I just did' 

I think I did not think it through 

I think I just did

I think it not what  it  may have been

I think it what it should have been

what I really think 

I think


Sad and Lonely

At the age I am today sad and lonely my friend

Done it all, lived my life but still sad and lonely lingers on

No on said this it would be sad and lonely, the only joy you'll know

Waiting all day for that important knock, sad and lonely waits in with me

Sad an lonely that's what it is, sad and lonely even now


WHY

Who asked the question why?

Who asked you Y?

Why is not a word you see, 

Why is not what it wants to be

Y is just the symbol you see. Why?

The answer remain the same, WHY?

Why? The never ending answer appears WHY?


Still

In the still of the night that's where I am

In the still of the night that's where am alone

In the still of the night that's where it began

In the still of the night I'm loner still

In the still of the night my fear creeps in

In the still of the night that's when I'm awake.....awaken by......

Oh it's you.... in the still of the night it's no longer still




Sort:  

Congratulations @babsie56! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @babsie56! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42