Sketching sessiong plus Drawig preparation

in #creative7 years ago

Well, this is just from a sketching session that took a little twist from my normal ones, because I ended up with a possible art piece. Normally it all goes to my regular projects, but this time I needed to train my eyes a little more so I went for a full body drawing.

I guess those who watch it might see a preference for the female body. Although is not intentional, I don't see the male body as appealing as a woman's might be. Like we saw on a show some time ago, "the female body is a work of art, a man's body is like a jeep, just enough to move around."

I do use the male figure, but is usually already into character, whereas the female figure, I play a lot more with position, weight distribution, preliminary sketches and so on. Honestly is difficult not to see the male figure as just the base for the female one.

Even if you were to work with planes and once you have your basic shading, you'd see it all as a male body with hints of a woman, but little by little it becomes with every stroke into a more refined image, meaning the female model you might have at sight or in mind.

Thank you for watching and hope you like it.

Sort:  

hello @aaalfonz my best wishes always with you and I hope you will get success very soon
follow me @aliraza55 thank you.👍😊

Nice sketch. I think i recognize some of your reference footage cause ive drawn the same poses online before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38