Progress on my newest Artwork : DreamcatchersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creative-commons5 years ago

So... I'm mightily exhausted tonight, but I wanted to at least show off the different tests I've done with my latest artwork, as well as touch upon an important detail I've yet to comment on in the world of AI art.

I was dozing off a bit, so It's kind of fitting the theme I choose when I began a couple of hours ago (I multi-tasked, so it took some time XS)

Weavesilk weave

This one took a couple of tries, but I finally got something JUST like I wanted it to look:

Here's the animation that let's you see how it was drawn, and continue the drawing yourself !

Collect all the styles !!!

I basically just launched a test with half of all the basic styles available on the platform. From Picasso to Scream through Abstract Nature XD


I love the way this one kind of makes a shrubbery growth on the side out of pure noise !


This is the same style as the one I used for my very first cryptocollectible on SuperRare !!


Never used this one in an artwork yet. The Simpsons style it's called. I think it'd fit well in some sort of cubism artwork with harsher angles.

I've also used a couple of styles from Pexels, released under CC0 (~public domain).
The images of the styles immediately follow, and serve as links to the pexel page for that photo.

As you can see, I made sure to attribute the authors, even if it wasn't required.

For someone making huge photo collages, it might not be realistic to credit everyone, but otherwise I believe it is the responsibility of an artist to always credit those that came before.

After all, even more so with us AI artists, we're building on the shoulders of giants just as much as Science is !

Innovation is taking what existed and adding something new, be that a new way of looking at things, a new usage...

But this new thing then becomes common, and serves for the next innovations to sprout from !

Copyright laws are fierce beasts, which is why I focus on doing work using CC elements that allow commercial use, but if I feel that an authors contribution warrants it, I'll do my best to pay forward whatever profits I get from their work.

There was a recent case where a young artistic developer (Intelligent Art developers, Art programmers... do we have an actual name for ourselves ?) had someone use his public algorithm without proper attirbution, and sold an artwork which extremely, nearly alarming similarity to the test cases the developer had showed, at a gallery for a small fortune.

They've since added mention of the developer in question, but still... I'd have split the money at least !

I mean. My sister's got 3 artworks up on SuperRare through my account, and when one of them sold I gave her the entire profits, and I've got 2 other artists from DeviantArt on file, who released their work to the public, where if the artworks using said works ever sell, I intend to introduce them to crypto !

I think it's just the ethical thing to do.


/end-rant

So, there's still some work that needs to be done on my above art (sorry for the rant ;S )

I need to experiment a bit further with creating HD versions of some of the above, and then import them in GIMP and play around a bit with the symmetry, maybe see how it looks as a mosaic structure, etc...


Haven't bought a ticket for the Monster Raffle yet ?
You've got less than 24 hours to buy 1 ticket, which gives to a chance at over 25 individual prizes, with values from 15 to 150+$ worth of Silver !!!

I mean, seriously... how can you resist trying to win THIS:

Seriously... The second my name comes out of that hat I'm claiming this one !

So, send 1 SBD (or 2 STEEM) to @ssg-community for a ticket in the Raffle, and see you in the Discord channel at 7 PM on the 24th of November (Christmas 1 month early )

Sort:  

Great artwork. I like the Simpsons Style best, but they are all interesting.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91