The Art of acrazymind

acrazymind

Here are some examples from the portfolio website of Philipp Höhnel, a freelance artist, illustrator and designer from Germany.

I added some quotes from his website, in which he describes his bio, work and motivations to publish under creative-commons.

I studied Design and Illustration at the Computer Graphics Master Academy and learned from many fantastic artists such as master designer Peter Han, Disney visual development artist Armand Serrano, art director Mauricio Abril, and more.

Source

My specialties are technical drawing in constructed perspective, human anatomy, and sketching from life. I'd love to work in the games industry at some point as a concept or visual development artist.

Source

I've got a Bachelor's degree in Indology, I'm a Linux and general computer enthusiast, and love travelling. When I'm not at home painting or sketching out in the wild, I can often be found having fun with friends on Steam.

Source

Over the last years I learned and received so much from the Free Software/OpenSource philosophy and community.
I work only with free/open source software like GIMP, Krita, Blender, MyPaint, Inkscape and more, have learned a lot from tutorials published under the Creative Commons License (e.g. through David Revoy's site), and my computers have been running GNU/Linux for ages.

Source

As a result I feel the need to give something back to this fantastic community of creators, and so I release all my work on this website www.acrazymind.com under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. This means you may share and redistribute my work in any medium or format, as well as remix, transform, and build upon the material for any purpose, including commercial ones - as long as you credit me (acrazymind) as the original author and release your work under this same license. If you do, I'd love to hear about your project!

Source

I believe it's important to show that sharing and collaboration are incredibly valuable in any field of human endeavour, that we can reach much greater heights by building upon each other's achievements rather than tearing one another down in petty fights over intellectual property.

Source

All works are published under

CC-BY-SA 4.0
CC-BY-SA 4.0

Links

Here are some of the places, you can find him:

Website

twitter

tumblr

deviantart

Instagram

Mastodon

He also might be interested in joining Steemit. At least he seems to be open for collaborations:

If you're interested in working with me (or just want to hang out) get in touch!

Source

Thanks for watching! Follow me for more CC-related posts!

Sort:  

I believe it's important to show that sharing and collaboration are incredibly valuable in any field of human endeavour, that we can reach much greater heights by building upon each other's achievements rather than tearing one another down in petty fights over intellectual property.

And this is the reason Slothy was born too! We bring it a step further by realizing that crypto gaming should be open source and creative commons too! When we learned that Crypto Kitties was closed source, we felt that wasn't the right direction. Crypto games can be open source and available to all.....This post is yet another amazing example of where we are headed. Great find!

Thank you, couldn't agree more.

totally in agreement ... art is the original game ...

everything is a game and we should rethink how we play ...

art is the game where there are no losers .. we all win we can play music, paint any plastic or visual art and we will always win all ...

this artist is an example to follow, thank you for letting him know

Exactly! Everything is a remix anyway.

true good your art

Nice post beautiful presented and explained @creative-commons its very helpfull post
Thank you for shareing

      RESTEEM DONE!!!!

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

I want him to mentor me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34