Steemit Red Pill Rap (Spoken Word Poetry Rendition)

in #creativcomp7 years ago (edited)

image-1.png

All the creative juices are flowing tonight! Thanks to @sammosk who is holding another open ended creative competition I was inspired to make another Spoken Word Poetry, SWP. This one I had a bit more fun with and changed up a few of the lines and added a few of my own. If you want to read the original poem, Steemit Red Pill by @clayboyn, which I highly suggest you can read it here. I feel very lucky to be able to have such supportive creative people in this community. Big shout out to Clayboyn for letting me play around creatively with his poetry!

Steem-_Line-3.png

red pill.png

Steem-_Line-3.png

Thoughts? Feedback? Let me know in the comments below! If you know anyone who want's their poetry spoken, please let me know. I dont know much about making music, but I'm having so much fun doing these :)

page dividers made by @flauwy

Sort:  

WOW, just WOW !

like. full upvote on this

do the same brothers @machhour

I echo the sentiment shared by @lasseehlers. Amazing!
This is awesome. A music video of someone singing this would be dope... anyone have any ideas as to how to make such a thing go viral?

FUCKING WOW

@whales get this shit on the trending page already !!!

awesome - 5 stars, upvoted & resteemed, @beanz & @sirlunchthehost check this out

Ahh thank you so much @fyrstikken! I love hanging in your discord, so your support means the world to me.

geez @mrslauren girl, that's impressive... and pretty frickin' darn awesome! 😲

👏 👏 👏 🙌 gotta go back and take 2 on that one... 🙌 👏 👏 👏

what a good post @mrslauren you have my upvote and glad that am following you.
I posted an article on: stop whining and buy steem..you will surely like it. Thanks and do not forget to stay in touch

Just look at how hard this cute little guy is trying to reach for an up vote. Doesn't he deserve to get one?
FullSizeRender.jpg

This is great! Exactly how I feel about steemit vs the leeching social media giants. Upvoted and followed. Full red pill or GTFO!

Well done, I like the style and the overall theme of the song.

Hey thank you! it means a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01