A logical look at creationism

in #creationism7 years ago

Every now and then I will run into someone that thinks the idea of a creator is a preposterous notion. It does seem illogical to the human mind and logic that a being could create our entire universe and everything in it (I will not argue that point). Instead, I'm going to really quickly summarize why creationism is more logical than evolution even when taking religion completely out of the argument. Sounds crazy, right? Let me attempt to change your thinking and your approach to conversations with atheist all together.

Evolution teaches us that we have arrived where we are today over billions and billions of years of small adaptations and mutations. I see the logic so far. I'm going to give evolutionists the benefit of the doubt and say that we made quantum leaps and this is the reason for too few of concrete links between ourselves and primates. The problem with evolution is, where did the very first "thing" come from. Where did the first part of matter, energy, space, or anything come from. Science teaches us that everything breaks down, everything has an expiration date, and nothing lasts forever. With this logic we have to explain how there was always something around that came from absolutely nothing. So, whether you believe in creationism or evolution, something had to always be. This circumvents our understanding and our logic as human beings. Therefore, evolution is irrational and illogical even by the standards of science.

Creationism, by science standards is also a difficult pill to swallow. Once again we run into the problem of, where did our creator come from? How has he always been? Do the laws of time not bound him? In the Bible it speaks of God creating the laws of time and he, in fact, is not bound by them. This at times is a little much to wrap my head around, so here is how I think of this and please pardon the idiocracy of this analogy. When I was younger I used to play video games. One of my favorite video games to play was basketball. Think of being one of the players in this video game. To them, all they know is the 48 minute regulation period. Put yourself in their minds if you will. To them it makes absolutely no sense why or how they're there. They couldn't have just materialized but who put them there. They are constrained by the bounds of this 48 minute window and they cannot rationalize anything outside of this window. You know however, that you started this game when you flipped the switch on your gaming system. You "spoke them into existence". I know this is an extremely poor example but what I'm getting at, is either way you look at it with evolution or creation we are talking about irrational and illogical situations. I hope my analogy didn't turn people off to the real value of this post. I am simply trying to offer a unique and different way of looking at things.

Sort:  

Hey there! I really like your analogy, as a gamer (mostly former gamer) that is easy for me to wrap my head around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57