Sort:  

I didnt click over to the article yet, but studied it and evolution extensively in college.
I definetly believe the global sedimentation layers are evidence for a global flood.

In college as I was studying this I had a recollection of a 'toy' my uncle had. It was two panes of glass sandwiched together in a sealed frame with a mix of sands inside(in water or other fluid).
You shake it up and let it settle. The layers always settle out with their like; forming layers. Just like these global sedimentation layers. When everything was chopped up by a global flood, and the water turbulance subsided, these layers settled out(prolly with a lot of dead sea shells etc). Then all the floating animal bodies sunk down, but many weren't covered, and decayed. Then the waters receeded and their was erosion and reshifting and resedimentation and more stuff covered and setup for fossilization.

No doubt it is complex, but makes 1000x more since than explaning 100millions of years in the layers, yet millions of perfectly complete(not decayed or broken up) plant, animal and fish fossils!!!

Anyway, I FOLLOWED.
Beyond for my own blog and comments, I am usually too busy for research, so I look forward to reading what you find.
Hope I can provide some service back for your Follow if you so choose.
Peace

One thing I'm wondering about and haven't found anything yet (related to sedimentation) is the process of ossification and the minimum amount of time required to create fossils.

I imagine any experiments done on this subject would be few and far between since a global flood would require a high column of water's worth of pressure, thereby requiring pressure chambers (under constant load) or a large vertical apparatus in order to see if fossils can be created in one human's lifetime.

If you run across any information on the topic, I would find it very interesting indeed!

From my understanding, most fossil formation has to do with remineralization, movement of minerals (ossification is just bones, right?) etc. You can find Revolutionary War and Civil War relics in rivers with minor mineralization already taken place. If their is enough iron or calcium in the water it can happen under medium to low pressure.

My guess is that under high pressure, with sufficent mineral concentration, fossilization could happen in hours, days or months at the most.......under the right conditions.

Osmosis and such doesnt care if the creature was alive 2 hours ago....as soon as the cell walls start to break and leak, in come the minerals and out flow the organics.

I read a couple articles about this in college, but doubt if I still have (or could find where) the photocopies.

Congratulations @sidekickguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87