Challenge Completed - Chest and Back Day 840 reps on Janurary 18

I have to admit it's really good to be back on track with my training again. I have been really consistent again and I feel like I have got my rhythm back.
I think that's the hardest part with training is getting into the rhythm, when you first start training it really is a shock to the old system. It takes a good couple of months of fairly consistent training to get used to the torture us bodybuilders place on our bodies.
In a way it's just like running a marathon or something like that, if your not used to running so far your body just can't cope with the pressure and you will not want to ever run a marathon again. not to mention you just wont make it.
Bodybuilding is exactly the same and it takes time for your body to adapt to the aches and pains.

After a few weeks of training I'm now starting to get to that point where I can tolerate training a lot more. When I wake up in the morning my body although it still hurts it doesn't feel like I just clambered my way out of a train wreck.

Meal prep has also been a real savior for me and I really couldn't train during the week without it. I cook up a big stir fry in the wok, which varies each time to keep things interesting. I get 5 meals and sometimes 6 out of that so that's my lunch and dinner sorted for Monday and Tuesday's. Wednesday is my reward day to make the week a little more fun, so I buy myself lunch at work and have some take away for dinner before going back to my pre cooked meals Thursday and Friday.

Body weight 122.3 Kilograms

 

☠️ The Workout - Chest and Back Day ☠️

 
💪 20 reps * 5 sets seated chest press, @33kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets iso lateral lat pull down @17kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets seated fly, @68kgs, @75kgs, @82kgs, @75kgs, @68kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets low cable fly, @10kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable fly, @15kgs per side

💪 12 reps * 5 sets cable chest lifts, @7.5kgs per side

💪 20 reps * 5 sets seated row, @33kgs

💪 20 reps * 5 sets lat pull down @33kgs

💪 8 reps * 5 sets iso incline chest press close grip @40kgs, @60kgs, @80kgs, @60kgs, @40kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets iso lateral lat pull down @15kgs, @25kgs, @35kgs, @25kgs, @15kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets standing lat pull down, @19kgs

💪 12 reps * 5 sets close grip lat pull down, @40kgs, @47kgs, @57kgs, @47kgs, @40kgs



src
 
southern-cross-v2.png
upgoats-thevillan.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70