Spring Dragon Contest Entry

in #dragon5 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I was chatting with @kristyglas on discord and she mentioned that she had an ongoing contest, where dragons were involved. Now you have to know that dragons always tickled my fantasy, so I was interested to see what contest she was talking about. And the one she had at that moment was to draw three dragons with your eyes closed.



I had to think back at the time that I followed drawing class, in there I had to do almost the same. Well, not dragons, but hands. And at that time it was really fun to do, but it also trains your brains, and your eye-hand coordination. Long story short, I decided to enter and I won. Wow, didn't expect that as I saw few other entries that were quiet good.

To mention for example the ones @johnskotts had send in. And @jjb777 with his typical style was rather good too. @backpackingmonk had also given it a good attempt and I didn't expect to win at all. So again, a very big thank you @kristyglas. But the most important thing was not to win, it was to me that I had fun while drawing the dragons. And that made me look forward to the next Dragon Contest in which I surely would enter again.

When I saw the new theme, A Spring Dragon, I was like ... "ooooh that's very nice". And first I wanted to do a new drawing. But today I decided to make it a digital drawing. I didn't really feel like drawing, but I did want to play around in photoshop ... and finally I was happy with my dragon. I think it's a cute little dragon. And to my feeling it's spring.

So without any further talking, here is my entry for the Dragon Contest, hosted by @kristyglas. I'm not pretending to be a digital artist, but I did have fun while doing this. If you haven't heard from this contest, then I would strongly recommend you to take a look ... and get your creative brain going.







I hope you like my dragon as much as I like my dragon! And again, head over to the contest and get your creative brains going.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72