It Looks Like I'm Going To Have A Lot Of Grapes

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190501_130505898.jpg

These are of the white seedless grape vines that are growing on my orange tree. They are not ready now, but in time the grapes will look full in its bunches.

The vines going on my orange tree now, were once unwanted, as when I first moved in about 29 years ago, they were just vines, but no fruit.

So every year I would cut the vines to the ground as to me they were like weeds. Then one year I got lazy and didn't cut the vines, then the next year I let it go too.

Before I knew it the vines of the white seedless grape were growing up my orange tree. Then one year I actually seen grapes. Well since the time I seen grapes I didn't cut the vines to the ground as I did in years past.

I guess I just had to give the vines some time and with that time the vines actually fruited.

That reminds me of a scripture where Jesus said, I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

It is true without Jesus, I can do nothing. It is also written with Jesus speaking, I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman. Every in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit. John 15:1-2.

We do have to have the fruit of the Spirit. It is also written, But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. Galatians 5:22-23.

Remember the beginning of John? As it is written, In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made. In him was life; and the life was the light of men. And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not. John 1:1-5.

So let's get back to the picture. It does seem like I will have a lot of fruit. I will look forward to that time. I see fruit where I can reach easily and there is fruit where it is very high on the orange tree.

For the fruit that is very high for me, I let the birds that visit my backyard have. What is having a garden with out the birds that visit?

I remember a blue bird that would come to my garden. This bird would fly close to my head so I could even hear the flapping of wings. This blue bird would always come close to me on the ground, especially when I was under one of my trees cooling off from the heat of summer.

That bird is long gone and I have not experienced a friendly bird like that since.

Do you like the treat of frozen grapes? I sometimes freeze the grapes, then I may just eat them frozen as a snack or put them in my Vitamix and add them to a cool protein drink.

How about the grape leaves? I didn't know I could eat the leaves. I sometimes steam them with my kale and Swiss Chard leaves. I hear they are very nutritious.

I have another set of vines of the purple seeded grapes and they are on my persimmon tree, but that is another blog.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @david777111
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.
Have a good day!
Posted with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36