I Can Hear The Rats Inside The Walls Scratching

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I haven't heard that sound in years. I guess a rat or some rats made it in between the walls. Well, if they don't know how to come out I guess they will die inside of the walls.

I don't plan on opening the walls for any rats as they may escape into the house. That would be worse. I know there are some mice in the house and there might even be a rat or rats. I don't like thinking there are rats in the house. I would rather they just be in the walls.

Well, I do have a cat, but there are places where a mouse or rat can go that my cat cannot get to. She does do a good job though. I did see her catch a mouse and after playing with it a lot, she finally ate it. I would rather she would just eat it as soon as possible, but you can't really tell cats what to do.

No, cats have a mind of their own and will do even stuff you don't want them to do. It is Ok, cats will be cats.

I remember in a room where my water heater is there was a rat that would fit though the opening where the water intake pipe came out of the wall through a hole.

Well that hole was big enough for a rat to get through. I would even walk in the room and would see the rat go back into the hole with its tail sticking out as it was standing on that intake pipe. I guess I could have just grabbed the rat by the tail, but I don't like touching rats at all.

So what I did later on was to take pieces of cut tin can and Gorilla Taped them to the sheet rock where the hole was. You see they can eat through the Gorilla Tape, but they can't eat through the pieces of tin can. So that problem was solved.

Later on my mom had a problem with rats that just kept on coming into the house. Mom told me that rats were always by the refrigerator. So I check that area. There was a long gap where the wall meets the floor where the rats were coming in.

So with that knowledge of the tin can I would cut square pieces of tin can and hammered them into a right angle. I would take those pieces and over lap them to cover the gaps. There were more than one. Then I Gorilla Taped those pieces of tin can that were in right angles to the floor and wall area near the refrigerator. That was it and the rats didn't come in anymore since.

One good thing that mom and I have under our houses is that there are skunks. One good thing about having skunks that live under the house is that they eat rats and mice and termites and other bugs.

So I do have rats inside my walls, I just hope that they stay there or find a way to get outside of the house.

Let's end with a scripture, And all things are of God, who hath reconciled us to himself by Jesus Christ, and hath given to us the ministry of reconciliation; 2 Corinthians 5:18.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66