The Amazing and Real Power of WritingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

I remember years ago some reporter saying that Harry Potter was "going to make books cool again" for some reason that little bit of some random person's opinion stuck with me.

Little moments linger in my mind a lot. I am probably am not even remembering them correctly, yet I think about these things.

I was talking with my girlfriend the other night and she said something about how she wants to write down her goals. I told her it was a great idea! Right then I realized something that was obvious but I was looking at it with a fresh perspective for the first time.

Writing is POWERFUL.
abstract-black-and-white-blur-261763.jpg

I have been trying my best to appreciate things on a fundamental level. I find if I try to do that maybe I can find more joy in life. Sometimes it works, sometimes it really doesn't.

When my girlfriend said she wants to write her goals down it wasn't as if it was the first time I had heard somebody suggest the idea. I am aware of how common of an idea writing your goals down is.

But for once when she outright said it like that I realize how amazing and awesome it is to do so.

When you write down thoughts you almost make them PHYSICALLY real. When I read, or you read, or whenever anyone reads anything ever, we are forced to say it in our mind, and frankly visualize it. Isn't that crazy?

To be able to construct and form a thought and then scribble it down to express that thought in squiggly and odd looking patterns so that another fellow human can understand what I'm thinking is POWERFUL.

Language is like a structure, and like crystals sometimes certain structures can have a sort of consciousness (that is of course a belief I have). This is sort of the way I am thinking of these things. Now that I think of it this is probably why negative thinking can have bad consequences.

As soon as I write my thoughts into existence in a very small way my thought is immortalized. Way past my death. In a small way if I write about my possible future, then in a way I have brought that possibility and vision out to exist in, not only the realm of my mind, but in the realm of possibility in many other people's minds. Let's suppose you have a massive following to express these thoughts to....can you think of any celebrities or social media accounts etc.? See how powerful that could be?

I will not pretend to be an expert on history. I would say I have a moderate knowledge. But I am pretty sure that there have been several, if not MANY, times throughout history when the common person was not allowed to read or write or some combination of the two. Writing was sort of a luxury during certain periods wasn't it?

If any Steem user knows their history and can detail about certain periods when writing wasn't a free thing in society, please share in the comments. I am sure there are many obvious ones but I am really too tired at the moment.

I mean isn't this why here in the USA our Freedom of Speech is such a great and proud thing? I know that propaganda was, and honestly probably still is, a thing in the world but at least people have the right to actually say things back and be heard. In much of the world anyway. Certain countries to this day struggle to be heard.

An idea, a dream, or a thought can truly become reality.

Call me crazy but technology is rapidly improving. VR, AI, simulations, hell I will even throw 3-D printers into the mix. The list could go on here. All I'm saying is even if you want to use an extremely insane example, all I can say is wait on it, ya never know.

I am going to ponder about this new sort of thinking, I want to become a Jiu-Jitsu black belt before I kick the bucket. Actually I want to become a Jiu-Jitsu black belt many years before I die. I just want to share with the Steem world and really just do it for me. I just want this so badly.

I'd like to elaborate on a future post about this very challenging goal. But for tonight I am super tired and have a busy life ahead of me.

Also for Steemit bloggers and users in general. Keep the faith and just enjoy posting your life and SHARING YOUR THOUGHTS, it truly is valuable. I need to be more active and start commenting more. :/ I need to be a better and more social user on here as well. I will be!

STEEM ON EVERYONE.

Sort:  

I enjoy your perspective and agree with writing them down. This is a wooden sign that I have hanging on a fence in the front of the house.
IMG_0660.JPG
In case you can't read, it says, Dreams Are Ideas Put Into Motion.
For me this says it all.

Thanks for commenting on my post, I appreciate the positivity always! That's a really nice sign right there, thanks for showing me it is definitely a motivating/encouraging tip for life and a writing life! So cool you have it out for people to see, very welcoming sign. Steem on!!! Always good to hear from ya!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is something that I have found of great importance as of lately. When our brain recognizes there is something there that we must fight for, it becomes more likely not to forget. Not to mention that our civilizations have advanced thanks to the writing, I like to say it's a way to transmit thoughts in a physical way :) GREETINGS!

#up-gage

Its so cool to see that we have similar mindsets :) perhaps I should fight for some of these feelings and thoughts that persist daily in my head. Thanks a lot for commenting! Very nice to meet you too!

writing also helps me in a lot of aspects . and i would say it's my hobby now. nice write up you got \n\n\nyour post has been recommended by @ralk98 for my up-gage challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Writing is awesome! Thank you for the compliment, thank you so much for your upvote as well, nice to meet you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adhammer95 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @dadapizza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.
You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68