Lord Arianthus drop!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190701071833.jpg

I've been waiting so long for my next Lord Arianthus to drop so that I could level him (it?) up to level 2! With the reflect magic and a decent damage reduction, this is a great tank for the first position. If I pair him up with a healer, well then I have a pretty solid wall that is just poison for magic casters! Trust me, I've been on the receiving end of a whole bunch of reflected magic!

I've been using him to good effect on the "no melee" fights. That means people are going to start gravitating towards the magic casters, to avoid the melee range weakness of the ranged cards. However, that means that Lord Arianthus is going to be a great reflecting shield against these teams.

Now, if only I can get enough drops to level him up again... Thorns would be a kickarse defense against the Melee attacks. Combined with the relatively low mana cost, this guy is definitely worth the effort to level up. Speaking of which, I'm almost tempted to buy the cards to do it... but they are seriously expensive...

Steem-Monsters (aka the best blockchain game out there!)


Humble Bundle

Have you heard of Humble Bundle? It's a place to get some really great deals on Games, e-books and comic bundles. However, if you sign up for a Humble Bundle Subscription (12 USD per month) you get some really nice bonuses!

  1. A 100+ USD bundle of games delivered direct to you each month, redeemable on Steam, Uplay or direct download (depending on the game). This includes recent Triple A games!
  2. Access to the Humble Bundle "Trove", a list of 60 games (and growing...) which are free to play as long as you remain a subscriber!
  3. Additional Discounts on the Humble Bundle store, with the choice of supporting charities, Humble Bundle or developers in whatever percentage that you wish!

Humble Bundle Subscriptions, it's a no brainer for the dedicated gamer!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Lucky! I also manage to get one yesterday :D

It's a really great card! I'm really hoping that I can get to the next level, it will be pretty powerful then!

As the Founder @aggroed of Steemmonsters has said many Times LORD ANUS is a Great Card To Have !

LOL! It's a top card, and every player needs at least one anus....

LOL! It's a top card,
And every player needs
At least one anus....

                 - bengy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations! Use him(?) well!

Thanks! It's a great card to have dropped... not sure when I will see another again....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52